Student Government Association


Tidewater Community College, provides for the student government association, to establish channels of student-faculty-administration communication, to develop campus and college activities, to encourage participation in campus and college life, to develop student responsibilities within the institution and community, and to protect individual student and group freedoms in academic and social areas, do ordain and establish this constitution for the Student Government Association of Tidewater Community College.



The Federation Council makes recommendations to the college administration and on matters affecting the student body. The Federation consist of the President and Vice President from each campus. To contact the Federation Council, email

Chesapeake Campus

Title Name Student Email
President Anna Zwade
Vice President Adam Hess

Norfolk Campus

Title Name Student Email
President Joan Jones
Vice President Shorntail Goodrich 

Portsmouth Campus

Title Name Student Email
President Jeanine Anderson
Vice President Jamond Copeland

Virginia Beach Campus

Title Name Student Email
President Mariah Johnson
Vice President Vacant  

To contact the Federation Council, email

Campus SGA Advisor Contact Meetings
Chesapeake Sara Hair
Griffin Leach 1st and 3rd Thursdays, Chesapeake Student Center
Norfolk Terrence Bowers
Larry Hall As posted.
Portsmouth Alicia Phillips
Alicia Smith 2nd and 4th Thursday each month in the Portsmouth Student Center from 12:30 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
Virginia Beach Tom Geary
TBA 1st and 3rd Thursday of each month at 12:30 p.m. - 1:15 p.m. In the second floor study lounge of the VB Student Center.
Federation TBA TBA TBA

Meeting Minutes


To encourage an active role in college life and to provide channels of student-administration communication.